My Picks from NY Now Design Market 2017

Share on Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone

The fall edition of NY NOW design market in New York may be misleadingly placed in the hazy and slow middle of the year, but that’s only on the surface. The Javits Center in fact bloomed with new ideas, designers and studios from around the globe. Here’re some of the new and exciting products I’d be looking forward to shop. Report PDF and brand directory at the end of the post 👇.

 

Paper Tasting pads by Yamamoto Paper is a gift to all paper lovers — each pack contained paper of the same shade of color and comes in different paper stocks.

 

Everyday Tin Canisters by Moheim painted in matte pastel colors.

 

Coins Holder by Chihong has a sliding top to easily retrieve the change you collect.

 

 

Eggshell glasses by Yamaheigama are so thin you can see the color of the drink you pour in them.

 

In love with the oversized totes by Laima Kaugure from Latvia.

 

The Pocket Tote by Bsimple Creations is made of specially treated paper.

Good old linoleum gets a design makeover with a selection of bright patterns.

 

 

Clips by Sigai World are made of specially treated paper and will bend to any shape you like if put into water.

 

Notebook by Sanyoshigyo could have been made by Apple — an immensely minimal form of a notebook with stunning papers and sturdy cover.

 

 

Prints by Pleased to Meet (left) and Tasche Wall Pocket by Alice Tacheny.

 

Weaver Tea Infuser by Toast Living is an all-in-one tea maker with a removable handle that is also used to stir and press tea leaves.

 

Pen and pencil set by Treasia-Design combine unassuming metal parts with a bamboo touch.

 

Mirror Bookmark by Areaware.

 

Glass Ruler by Areaware finally allows you to see what you are measuring.

 

 

Inventory of brands

  1. Nanopack Quartz by Uashmama   🔗uashmama.com   (.pdf catalog, 41Mb)
  2. Terra Cup by Malka Dina   🔗malka-dina.com   (.pdf catalog, 1Mb)
  3. The Pocket Tote by Bsimple Creations   🔗besimplecreations.myshopify.com
  4. Hnaji Notebook by Kim HyunJoo studio   🔗kimhyunjoo.com
  5. Weaver Tea Infuser by Toast Living   🔗toastliving.com   (.pdf catalog, 4Mb)
  6. Tasche Wall Pocket by Alice Tacheny   🔗alicetacheny.com   (.pdf catalog, 6Mb)
  7. Coins Holder by Chihong   🔗chihongcasa.com
  8. Pencil set by Caran d’Ache   🔗carandache.com
  9. Tin Canister by Moheim   🔗moheim.com
  10. Pen set by Treasia-Design   🔗treasia-design.com   (.pdf catalog, 12Mb)
  11. Eggshell cup by Yamaheigama   🔗amaheigama.co.jp
  12. Tie hanger by Fog Linen   🔗shop-foglinen.com
  13. C.O.S Blind backpack by Fyber Forma   🔗fyberforma.com
  14. Mirror Bookmark by Areaware   🔗areaware.com   (.pdf catalog, 22Mb)
  15. Ro-Biki notebook by Yamamoto Paper   🔗yamamotopaper.com
  16. Note block by Sanyoshigyo   🔗kamino-mf.com
  17. Dessert plate by Studio Lim   🔗studiolim.co   (.pdf catalog, 17Mb)
  18. Panda bookmark by Sugai World   🔗sugai-world.com   (.pdf catalog, 2Mb)
Share on Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone
SHOWHIDE Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Arthurious

I've been exploring cities and neighborhoods for as long as I remember myself, documenting my observations and discoveries with photographs and in my journals. This mindful wondering has inspired and greatly fueled my design and research work, parts of which I'm sharing in this journal. Drop me a line at editor@arthurious.com