Young New Photographers to See in New York This Week

 

On a March night, Red Hook Labs, a cutting-edge Brooklyn gallery for photography opened their new exhibition — a collaboration with Amsterdam-based Foam magazine showcasing 20 new and cutting-edge photographers under 35 from around the world. I stopped by to explore the selection and capture the opening reception.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In the gallery room next to the main exhibition, Amsterdam-based DJ Cris Dijkman was spinning records — playing “Crave You” by Flight Facilities

 

Exhibiting Photographers

  1. Sushant Chhabria (India) @sushantchhabria
  2. David De Beyter (France) #daviddebeyter
  3. Mark Dorf (USA) @mrkdrf 
  4. Alinka Echeverría (Mexico/UK) @alinkaecheverria
  5. Weronika Gęsicka (Poland) @wgesicka
  6. Wang Juyan (China) 
  7. Thomas Kuijpers (The Netherlands) #ThomasKuijpers
  8. Quentin Lacombe (France) @quentin_lacombe
  9. Clément Lambelet (Switzerland) @clement_lambelet
  10. Namsa Leuba (Switzerland/Guinea)
  11. Erik Madigan Heck (USA) @erikmadiganheck
  12. Alix Marie (France) @afnmarie
  13. Martin Errichiello & Filippo Menichetti (Italy)
  14. Wang Nan (China)
  15. Kai Oh (South Korea)
  16. Viacheslav Poliakov (Ukraine) @viacheslav.poliakov
  17. Ben Schonberger (USA) @benschonberger
  18. Sadegh Souri (Iran) @sadegh_souri
  19. Harit Srikhao (Thailand)  #haritsrikhao
  20. Vasantha Yogananthan (France) @vyogananthan

 

Foam Talent Show

Organized by foam.org

March 22–April 8
Red Hook Labs (Red Hook, Brooklyn)
133 Imlay St. | View in map
redhooklabs.com

SHOWHIDE Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.